Sweet surrender

During a project meeting yesterday, boss asked if i have the guts to go offshore, for a site visit. Hahah, this is what i’ve been waiting all this while! With or without guts, i confidently nodded my head excitedly heheh.This is a career advancement opportunity and i just dont want to let it slip away.

But, the sour part is that my lead engineer, obviously dont want me to go. He want to send someone else. A guy, not my rival (do i have one?). Heheh, and there come the happy part once again when the boss said “no, he’s too young”.

Wohooo!

*i remembered my boss asked me during the appraisal early this year..

“Do you really want to be an engineer?”.

Hmm.

This entry was posted in Day by day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

